County Installs 2010-2011 Auxiliary and Post Officers

A joint installation dinner took place May 14, with Oneida County officers installing Auxiliary Unit 229 leaders for 2010-2011 and jointly installing the officers of both Utica Post 229 and Harold Provost Post 1686. Presiding were Rosaria Haggerty, representing the county auxiliary, and John Ryan, county commander.

Theresa Jensen
Unit 229 President

Auxiliary officers installed included:

  • President: Theresa Jensen (re-elected to another term).
  • First Vice President: Eleanor King.
  • Second Vice President: Pat Dodge.
  • Third Vice President: Peggy Kohler.
  • Secretary: Rosetta Lapaglia.
  • Treasurer: Rosaria Haggerty.
  • Chaplain: Gail Greco.
  • Sgt. at Arms: Diane Capirci.
  • Historian: Donna Wojcik.

The majority of Post 229’s slate were re-elected to a second term. The newly installed are:

  • Commander: Anthony Palladino
  • 1st Vice Commander: John Driscoll
  • 2nd Vice Commander: Chris Urban
  • 3rd Vice Commander: Lenny Lescala
  • Adjutant: Jim George
  • Treasurer: James Haggerty
  • Chaplain: Paul Wojcik
  • Historian: Robert Stronach
  • Service Officer: David Wilson
  • Sgt.-at-Arms: John Stenson
  • Judge Advocate: Albert Alteri

MSgt Howard Keyes
Anthony Palladino
Post 229 Commander

Cadet Ben Gelfusco
Edward Jackson
Provost Post 1686 Commander